Posted by: backpackersescapades | March 18, 2009

Birthday Dinner at Racks

It is my 22nd birthday and as a treat to my family, I decided to take them for dinner at Racks in Festival Supermall.

We met up there at 7:30 pm and we went straight to the restaurant. Fortunately, there were a few people dining in so we get to seat inside (unlike the 1st time wherein we were seated outside). Their restaurant is just small inside that is why they have tables and chairs outside too.

We ordered a Baby Ribs Half Slab Combo for me, Beef Ribs Quarter Slab Combo for Kuya and Papa and a Half Chicken with Belgian Fries for mama. We also ordered a Pitcher of Iced Tea for all of us.

Baby Ribs Half Slab Combo

Beef Ribs Quarter Combo

Beef Ribs Quarter Combo

Half Chicken with Belgian Fries

Half Chicken with Belgian Fries

Their combo comes with rice and your choice of side dish. I ordered a Corn on the Cob that I requested to be shredded, Kuya ordered a Fries and Gravy and Papa ordered a Steamed Buttered Vegetables for him.

Their steaks were good and tender and it taste even better with their barbecue sauce. We all enjoyed the dinner because of it. Also, their servings are good enough for us. we were all full after eating it all.

Before we went home, we asked if they sell their barbecue sauce and luckily they do. We bought a bottle since my mom is planning on using it whenever we have barbecues at home.

It was a great night and a great day. I enjoyed my birthday with family and friends. I need to go home early to prepare for my Cebu trip the following day. At home my family gave me a cake for my birthday. I didn’t eat much since I was still full with our dinner.

My Birthday Cake

My Birthday Cake

It was a great birthday thanks to all that greeted me and the people I spent with that day.


Leave a Reply

Categories

