Posted by: backpackersescapades | January 29, 2009

Sweet Stuff: Another Starbucks Night

Candies and Stuff stall near the Supermarket

Candy 'n Stuff stall near the Supermarket

I love cotton candies and since Joms owe me one, we went to Shangri-la Plaza Mall to buy one.  It was the closest place I know that they sell those stuff since I don’t like the ones in Megamall (It melts if you expose it in air. I don’t know why this happens).

Jeri and Joms with the Cotton Candy

Jeri and Joms with the Cotton Candy

As I am enjoying the treat, I remembered Joms once told me that he wanted to go to the rooftop (sort of) of the mall since he saw it once when they ate at Claw Daddy.  I already experienced the ambiance there once when Irish, Buboy, Elouise and I went there after our we ate at Recipes and I have told Joms that it is nice to spend some idle time there.

Since there is a Starbucks there, we decided to drink again their Special Hot Chocolate while siting and chitchatting outside the mall on their rooftop.

As usual, we ordered two tall Special Hot Chocolate. We also ordered a Belgian Waffle and a Cheesecake. I liked the Belgian Waffle since it was topped with whipped cream and chocolate syrup. It is just quite difficult to cut in small bite-size pieces but it was still good. The Cheesecake was also good. I’m not a fan of cheesecakes but I liked the Mini Oreo on the slice. The SHC tasted quite different from the Starbucks on Pearl Drive. It doesn’t taste like tablea but nevertheless, it is still good and I still like it.

SHC, Belgian Waffle and Cheesecake

SHC, Belgian Waffle and Cheesecake

We chatted there for a couple of hours before heading home. The view there is nice, City lights in the night. The breeze is just fine, not to cold not to dry. Hot Chocolate,  delicious dessert and someone to tell stories to. Perfect! It was nice spending some leisure time there. Another Starbucks night! I wonder where is the next Starbucks we’ll have SHC.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

