Posted by: backpackersescapades | January 22, 2009

The Baconator Challenge

Wazer was browsing some web page when I saw him looking at a picture of a really big burger with two layers of patties, cheese in between, and a layer of bacon strips on sandwiched between buns. I asked him what was that and he said that it was Wendy’s newest burger, the Baconator.

Being the burger lover that I am, I was constantly thinking of the picture I saw. Imagining the cheese in between and the bacon. I really love the cheese melted on top of the burger patties.  Unconsciously, I was craving for that burger.

Wazer was asking us to eat at Wendy’s and try the Baconator but unfortunately,  Irish had other plans that night so we didn’t persue eating that night. Joms, however, craved for the Baconator after Wazer described the burger so we took a detour at Festival Supermall to have a taste of the burger we are both craving for.

Six strips of hickory smoked bacon piled high atop two 1/4 lb.  patties of fresh, never frozen, beef. Complete with two slices of American cheese, mayo and ketchup for a mountain of mouth-watering taste. Go on, obsess a little.

Baconator Meal

Baconator Meal

Wendys Baconator

Wendy's Baconator

The Wendy’s Baconator was described as that in their website. We ordered two Baconator meals. The meal comes with fries and soda. When they served the burger, we thought that the burger is too small compared with how they advertise it. Well they are not as mouth-watering as of their ads outside the store. We quickly unwrap our burgers and saw that eventhough it is small in size, two patties, cheese in between and strips of bacon were still in between the buns of the Baconator.  Quickly, we digged in to the big burgers we ordered and it was so good!

Joms with the Baconator

Joms with the Baconator

The melted cheese in between the paties was really good and I also liked the strips of bacon with it.  I was halfway through mine when I already felt full. But I still bit my way through it, enjoying every bite. When I couldn’t eat anymore, I already gave it to Joms to finish it up for me.  Eventhough I was disappointed of its size compared to the ads, I was not disappointed of the taste. It was ok since the burger is so good.  Joms and I agreed that the next time we eat the Baconator, we share just one since it is so heavy on the stomach. We don’t want to feel bloated after eating it.

That was one of the greatest burgers I tasted. Thumbs up for the Wendy’s Baconator!

Responses

  1. nagugutom na me 😀

  2. […] for the two of us (since they don’t have the Brothers Burger that time). We agreed during our Baconator experience that the next time we eat large burgers, we share one piece since it is already good enough for two […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

