Posted by: backpackersescapades | January 8, 2009

Recipes by Café Metro Dinner

I was constantly raving to Joms about Recipes’ Gising Gising since I have tasted it when Irish, Elouise, Buboy and I ate there. I said that it is great for pulutan since it has the right amount of spice. He was curious and invited me to dine in the nearest Recipes by Cafe Metro in Shangri-la Plaza Mall.

Recipes by Café Metro in Shangri-la Plaza Mall

Recipes by Café Metro in Shangri-la Plaza Mall

Recipes by Cafe Metro in Shangri-la Plaza Mall is located at the 5th Level near the other Restaurants there. They serve Asian inspired food. The first time I ate there, I’ve ordered the General’s Chicken which I really liked beacuse of its sauce. I’va also tasted their Lechon Kawali with Kangkong which is kinda new to me because the meat is submerged in the sauce which is made of soy sauce and some other spices together with the kangkong. I think that sauce is for the kangkong but it goes well also with the meat. Also, that was the first time I tasted Seafood Rice and Gising Gising which was suggested by Irish.

Joms and I ordered Crispy Tilapia, Seafood Rice and Gising Gising that night. I told Joms to just order plain rice since the last time we ordered Seafood Rice, it serves 3 to 4 people but he said he wanted to taste it and so we ordered it. The Crispy Tilapia is also delicious. I liked the way it was fried to crisp perfection. It is accompanied with a dip that really brings out the taste of the Fish. The Gising Gisisng is a classic. I really craved for this since the last time we ate there. It’s spice is just right and the gata together with the baguio beans were just cooked right. I wanted to try that recipe for myself.

Crispy Tilapia

Crispy Tilapia

Gising Gising

Gising Gising

We were so full after we finished those dishes. I think the seafood rice really made the meal heavy on our belly. We rested in the Restaurant for a while before leaving with a full stomach! That food trip is so good and satifying. Now, Joms know why i keep on telling him about that dish.


Responses

  1. I like the Gising-Gising!! balang araw mape-perfect din natin yang recipe na yan 😀

    • gusto q ung tokwa’t baboy mo… luto k uli.. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

